The Texas Chain Saw Massacre – The Shocking Truth Soundtrack LP


In the continued – and probably permanent – absence of a Texas Chain Saw Massacre soundtrack album, Pure Destructive Records are offering the next best thing – the score to David Gregory’s seminal 2000 documentary The Texas Chain Saw Massacre – The Shocking Truth, composed by Mark Fox, alongside snippets from the original film that are not snarled up in copyright hell, including Roger Bartlett’s country number Fool for a Blonde.

Initially limited to just 300 copies, the album will be pressed on multi-coloured and black variant vinyl editions. It’s very much a work-in-progress right now, with more tracks and official arwork to be announced as things move along. Keep up with the latest news here: